Ayurveda considers health as harmony between body, mind and spirit with the universe we live in.

Ayurveda is based on the theory of 5 basic elements found in the universe; space, air, fire, water and earth. The five basic elements combine in the living beings to form 3 doshas /energies/humours which are responsible for our health and ill health. The three doshas are Vata (space and air), Pitta (fire and water) and Kapha (earth and water).

Ayurveda believes that everyone inherits the unique combination of doshas. They are all in different proportions and strongest doshas decide our unique constitution (unique physical and mental traits). These doshas control the different functions in our body. The balance of the these doshas lead to health and imbalance leads to ill health.

Read more

Prakruti means “nature” in Sanskrit. Prakruti in Ayurveda means the unique constitution which is fixed at the time of conception of human beings and that will remain constant for our life. According to Ayurveda each person is born with a life force/doshas which are made up of five elements of nature; Earth, Air, Water, Fire and Space. Prakruti determines the individuals physical and mental attributes when they are balanced and in state of health.

Read more

In the busy life of ours we fail to relax our body mind due to work- load, lots of different distractions, excessive use of gadgets etc. They stimulate our brains more than needed and eventually destroying the innate state of relaxation and leading to mental and physical exhaustion.

Read more

Asana is a Sanskrit term which is often translated as “posture” or “pose.” Asanas are actually defined in yoga as “Steady, comfortably held.” Particularly for the practice of the meditation. It is the one of the eight limbs of the yoga.

Read more

Surya namaskar was traditionally performed in the morning to greet the new day and to become aware of the spiritual power within themselves, which is also reflected in the physical universe.

Read more